Team - HFPH

Get to know project-team at Munich School of Philosophy

Prof. Dr. Godehard Brüntrup

Prof. Dr. Godehard Brüntrup SJ
As a scholar of the philosopher and novelist Peter Bieri, Godehard Brüntrup unifies the strict scientific character of modern analytic philosophy with the ambition of practical relevance. The Vice President of the Munich School of Philosophy is an internationally acknowledged researcher within the Philosophy of Mind. He feels himself in Europe as well in the USA at home. One of the main sources of his deep inspiration is the process orientated philosophical approach of Alfred N. Whitehead: People exist in a constant state of striving to find more experiential intensity, more autonomy and also authenticity. His research projects have been funded by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology, the German Research Foundation and the John Templeton Foundation.

Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. Felix Tretter

Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. Felix Tretter
Felix Tretter completed his studies in psychology with a PhD thesis about fundamental brain research. Afterwards he worked for several years at the “Max Planck Institut für Psychiatrie”. Subsequently he did a further doctorate (Dr. rer. pol.) at the “Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität” in Munich about system theory in the realm of healthcare. His third and last promotional thesis was a medical one (Dr. med.) about the pathometry of the delirum tremnes. His comprehensive expertise includes the areas of psychiatry, neurology and psychotherapy. Moreover, he became a professor for psychology at the LMU Munich. He will support the TRT project with his expertise in several upcoming events and workshops.

Dr. Lieke Asma

Dr. phil. Lieke Asma
Dr. Lieke Asma studied in the Netherlands in the cities of Twente and Nijmegen. She holds a double master's degree in Cognitive Psychology and Philosophy of Behavioral Science, which she passed with honors. During her psychological studies she developed deep philosophical questions on the relationship between philosophy and motivational aspects of human action. Subsequently, in her dissertation she dedicated herself to the philosophical questions about neurophysiological research regarding action and free will. Since April 2018 she is working as a postdoctoral fellow in the TRT project based in Munich.


Dr. phil. Ludwig Jaskolla
Dr. Ludwig Jaskolla is lecturer in Philosophy of Mind. He studied physics at the LMU and philosophy at the Munich School of Philosophy. He works in close cooperation with Godehard Brüntrup on several academic and administrative tasks within the TRT project. In 2015 his dissertation was awarded the Alfred Delp Prize.


Alexandra Blickhan M.A. M.Sc.
After a double bachelor's degree in Philosophy and Modern Languages at Oxford University and a master’s degree in Philosophy of Psychology, Alexandra Blickhan additionally completed a further master’s degree in applied Positive Psychology – with distinction. Her main research interests include the concepts of well-being and the good life (eudaimonia) within the conceptual scheme of the philosophy of psychology. Currently she holds a PhD Fellowship in the TRT project and is pursuing her doctoral thesis. Furthermore, she works as a licensed trainer for Positive Psychology (DACH-PP).


Caroline Rutzmoser M.A.
Caroline Rutzmoser is currently working on her dissertation, which is funded through a stipend by the Hanns-Seidel-Foundation. She focusses on the Philosophical Theory of Action researching the metaphysical foundations of human freedom in order to contribute to the understanding of a successful life. As a philosopher she was awarded a prize for the best master’s thesis (pro-philosophia-prize). Furthermore she is involved as a tutor for academic research in the bachelor's program and a general advisor at the Munich School of Philosophy.


Friedrich Sieben M.A.
As a personal assistant to the chairholder Godehard Brüntrup and researcher at the chair of Philosophy and Motivation, Friedrich Sieben is not only responsible for day-to-day administration, teaching and research, but also for the internal cooperation with the Lejeune Academy. He supports the TRT project with his experience in all operational areas, from communication to controlling and planning issues. At the moment he is working on his PhD thesis on the Process Philosophy of Alfred N. Whitehead.


Felix Beuing M.A.
Felix Beuing is the administrative project coordinator for the TRT project at the chair of Philosophy and Motivation. He takes care of the general, organizational administration and the project-relevant controlling in cooperation with the top management of the Munich School of Philosophy (HfPh). He is the link in communication between TUM, HfPh and TRT. He is currently working on his PhD in philosophy with a thesis on the foundations of the modern metaphysical debate.


Tino Wagner M.A.
Tino Wagner is accountable for the website and social media. Since 2016 he is working on his PhD thesis in the realm of Media-Ethics. Previously, he completed his master's program at the Munich School of Philosophy and holds a scholarship at the Hans-Böckler-Foundation.


Matthias Eberl B.A.

Matthias Eberl is a student assistant on the project since summer of 2019. After very successful undergraduate studies in philosophy, he decided to attend medical school at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University. As a conscientious colleague, he is great support for the administrative activities.

Former Staff

Dr. phil. Ruben Schneider

Dr. phil. Ruben Schneider
Dr. Ruben Schneider studied philosophy and mathematics. His PhD thesis, funded by a scholarship from the John Templeton Foundation, entitled “Sein, Gott, Freiheit” in 2016 was awarded the Richard-Schaeffler-Prize. His philosophical expertise focuses on the areas of analytical metaphysics, transcendental philosophy and philosophy of religion. After working as a postdoc at various universities in Germany (including the Free-University Berlin, also the Ruhr-University Bochum and the Julius-Maximilians-University Würzburg), he now manages a one-year research project “Ignatian Spirituality and Leadership" which is financed by the Lassalle-Institute in cooperation with the MVI-project. Additionally, he is working on his habilitation.


Marie Türke B.A.
Marie Türcke is a graduate student at the Munich School of Philosophy. She completed the certificate "Philosophy and Leadership" in addition to her bachelor's degree. Furthermore, she holds a scholarship at the “Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes” and is mainly responsible for the outreach and public activities in the project.


Niklas Ernst B.A.
As a student of Theoretical Philosophy and Comparative Literature, he deals with various trends in the Philosophy of Language. Niklas Ernst supports numerous courses at the Erich Lejeune Chair and will take part as event manager within this project.